Administration

The Office of the Dean provides college leadership and oversight in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, resource development, political affairs, university relations, strategic planning, legal and government affairs, capital projects, accreditation, and promotion and tenure. The Dean's Office also provides leadership and support to the College Executive Board and College Council.

M. Daniel Givens

M. Daniel Givens
Dean
540-231-7910
cvmdean@vt.edu

April Hylton

April Hylton
Assistant Dean of Administration
540-231-8684
aghylton@vt.edu

Sheila Steele

Sheila Steele
Executive Assistant
540-231-7910
ssteele@vt.edu

Rebekah Woodyard

Rebekah Woodyard
Administrative Assistant
540-231-9286
rwoodyar@vt.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The college's director of diversity, equity, and inclusion leads efforts to promote an inclusive and diverse culture collegewide.

Garry Morgan

Garry Morgan II
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
540-231-8787
gdmorgan@​vt.​edu

Fiscal Affairs

The fiscal affairs team provides expertise and support to college departments in developing and directing all accounting, budgeting, and financial programs for the college.

Julie Rosenberger

Julie Rosenberger
Director of Budget and Finance
540-231-9590
zurfluh@vt.edu

Alicia Wyrick

Alicia Wyrick
Grants Coordinator
540-231-3528
adwyrick@vt.edu

Sharon Carbaugh

Sharon R. Carbaugh, CPS
Financial Specialist
540-231-4814
carbaugh@vt.edu

Photo available soon

Linda Price
Office Assistant
liprice1@vt.edu

Human Resources

The human resources team provides expertise and support to college departments in hiring and pay practices, employee relations issues, and the employee evaluation process.

Lynett Cruise

Lynett Cruise
Director of Human Resources
540-231-4206
lcruise@vt.edu

Chris Whitlock

Chris Whitlock
Human Resources Generalist
540-231-9648
chrisw15@vt.edu

Facilities

Leading facilities management operations and contributing to future planning for college facilities, the facilities director establishes procedures for the maintenance, repair, and/or replacement of college facilities; grounds; clinical, teaching, and research laboratories; administrative support areas; systems equipment; and clinical facilities; and provides management and overview of the security of facilities and the college's compliance with safety procedures. The special projects coordinator leads renovations initiatives and is instrumental in continuously improving the appearance and comfort of the college's work and study environments.

Pete Jobst

Pete Jobst
Director of Facilities
540-231-7599
pjobst@vt.edu

Edward Wilson

Ed Wilson
Facilities Maintenance
540-231-4283
mred@vt.edu