Administration

Name Title Contact
Margie D. Lee
MS, DVM, PhD
Department Head
Professor
mlee2@vt.edu
Dawn Bradbury Administrative Assistant adbrad05@vt.edu
Paula Stith Administrative Assistant pstith@vt.edu

Adjunct faculty

Name Title Contact
Ramu Anandakrishnan
PhD
Assistant Professor for Biomedical Sciences
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Contact Form
Javiera del Pilar Bahamonde-Azcuy
DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor, Instituto de Farmacología y Morfofisiología,
Facultad de Ciencias Veterinarias, Universidad Austral de Chile
javiera.bahamonde@uach.cl
Carolynn Bissett
DVM, MPH, DACVPM
Program Manager, Virginia Department of Agriculture
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
carolynn.bissett@vdacs.virginia.gov
Charles Broaddus
DVM, PhD, DACT
State Veterinarian and Director
Division of Animal and Food Industry Services
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
cbroaddus@gmail.com
Blaise Costa
PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
bcosta@vt.edu
Sheryl Coutermarsh-Ott
DVM, PhD, DACVP
Veterinary Pathologist
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
slc2003@vt.edu
Lisa M. Crofton
DVM, Diplomate ACVP
Veterinarian III/Veterinary Pathologist
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
lisa.crofton@vdacs.virginia.gov
Villegas Ernesto Dominquez Hospital Director
Wildlife Center of Virginia
edominguez@wildlifecenter.org
Terry Hrubec
DVM, PhD
Professor for Anatomical Sciences
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
thrubec@vcom.vt.edu
Teresa "Rene" Johnson
MS, PhD
Discipline Chair for Microbiology and Immunology
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
teresa63@vt.edu
Lin Kang
PhD
Research Assistant
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Contact Form
Kathryn MacDonald
DVM
Program Manager and Emergency Coordination Officer
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Division of Animal and Food Industry Services
Office of Animal Care and Emergency Response
kathryn.macdonald@vdacs.virginia.gov
James Mahaney
PhD
Associate Dean for Biomedical Affairs and Research
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Contact Form
John L. Moody
DVM
Veterinary Diagnostician/Laboratory Director
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
john.moody@vdacs.virginia.gov
Christopher Reilly
PhD
Discipline Chair for Cellular Biology and Physiology
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
chreilly@vcom.vt.edu
Abby Sage
DVM
Staff Veterinarian
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
abby.sage@vdacs.virginia.gov
Robin Varghese
PhD
Assistant Professor for Biomedical Sciences
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Contact Form
Jessica Walters
DVM, PhD
Poultry Diagnostician, Veterinarian III
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
jessica.walters@vdacs.virginia.gov
Jaime Weisman
DVM
Veterinary Diagnostician/Laboratory Director
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
jaime.weisman@vdacs.virginia.gov